Asia Pacific

Region Code: APAC Region Director: Anastasios Stefopoulos

VATSIM's Asia Pacific covers the largest area of any VATSIM region.

VATSIM Asia Pacific Region is split into eight divisions:

The region is home to hundreds of controllers and even more pilots as well as Virtual Airlines. Our objective is to provide professional Air Traffic Control while ensuring a fun and friendly environment for all in our airspace.

Countries in Asia Pacific Region:

Afghanistan, Australia, Bangladesh, Bhutan, British Indian Ocean Territory, Brunei, Cambodia, China, Cook Islands, Fiji, French Polynesia, Hong Kong, India, Indonesia, Japan, Kiribati, Laos, Macau SAR, Malaysia, Maldives, Marshall Islands, Federated States of Micronesia, Mongolia, Myanmar, Nauru, Nepal, New Caledonia, New Zealand, Niue, North Korea, Northern Mariana Islands, Pakistan, Palau, Papua New Guinea, Philippines Samoa, Singapore, Solomon Islands, South Korea,, Sri Lanka, Taiwan, Thailand, Timor-Leste, Tonga, Tuvalu, Vanuatu, Vietnam, Wallis and Futuna.